top of page
Writer's pictureJosiah Forbes

Walk Cycles Muybridge

Updated: Jan 19, 2023

PROCESS PICTURES NEEDED*


I started making my Muybridge character in adobe illustrator


imported it into animate and converted it to a symbol, then used the bone tool to rig up my characters limbs so I could easily adjust each of them to make him move. Then I made a short walk cycle inside the symbol by making a starting pose, and a midway pose, and then repeating the starting pose. when looped this makes him run on the spot.

then outside of the symbol in scene 1 I used keyframes to animate the symbols entire position from right to left, now he runs across the whole screen.


Background

On new layers I added a sky and a pavement with the pen tool and paint bucket tool.


I also used the brush tool to make a long line of bushes and used keyframes to make them move in the background in the opposite direction to how Muybridge was running.




I then made a new keyframe after he has walked off screen, using the transform I flipped him horizontally,

Then used the keyframes again to animate him running back the other direction. I had him stop halfway and then made another keyframe after his running animation, in this new keyframe I right clicked and swiped the symbol to a new symbol I made of muybridge standing still.

now he runs, runs the other way, then stops and stand still.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page