top of page
Writer's pictureJosiah Forbes

Final Animation

Updated: Mar 14, 2023


i made my final anition in adobe animate. i used the bone tool to animate the character.

I made very long background images in photoshop and in animate use keyframes to make them move in the opposite direction as the charactor.


I was not able to manage my time well with this project and ended up spending the first 3 weeks of production stuck on drawing trees, in the end i just had to make myself move on and it was now one week to compleat everything else so i really dont feel the outcome of this animation is good at representing my current skills as the entire animation process was done in the last day of the project, and 80% of all the assets where drawn the day before animating. so overal i had to do almost everything within the last 48 hours of the project.


In the future i would ask for help with my struggles with trees and make sure i prioritize other things sooner than i had done.

I have made a moodboard on bushes which the file got all weird of and wont let me open so this is the best image i have to show it and researched cartoon trees a bit, I wanted to take some inspriation from the tv show Bluey *no image due to storage* But in the end i realised i was not prepared for drawing in this style so i ended up having to find somthing more simple. i really wanted to draw a large variety of trees but unfortunatly due to bad time managment i had to duplicate the same tree multiple times and edit it slightly.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

StoryBoard Final Animation

Contents of this blog have been moved onto a new wesbsite due to a lack of storage please click this link to find this full blog...

Comments


bottom of page