top of page
Writer's pictureJosiah Forbes

Typeface

Updated: Oct 17, 2022










Here is my process of creating this portrait


I made a selection of the face with the Quick Selection Tool and "Select Subject" and copied it to a new layer














I created the background gradient











I made a guide to find the midpoint of the canvas.








I used the marquee tool to creat 2 layers, each a half of my face, so I could edit only 1 side with text while leaving the other original.












I used the type tool to add a text box with all my descriptive words inside it, and added it as a clipping mask onto the left face layer.



And here is my Final Result. I believe This project Is successful in that I created the effect we were exploring, but I could use more tweaking in areas such as colour and effects to make it more interesting.







10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page