top of page
Writer's pictureJosiah Forbes

Spinning Ball Task in Animate

Updated: Jan 19, 2023




I Started making a new 1080p document in Adobe Illustrator

I used the Oval tool to draw a circle also with a smaller circle on top.

I selected my 2 shapes and Went Modify > Convert to Symbol

I then added a keyframe at the start and end of my animation. on each keyframe I changed the position of the ball to make it move.

I then added a Classic Tween to the keyframe animation. The computer now uses Interpolation to fill in the in between frames which makes my animation smoother.

Now my ball animates simply from left to right.

As this ball was complete I locked the layer so I wouldn't accidentally edit it later.


I made a new ball symbol in the same way on a new layer, and this one I animated with 4 keyframes to bounce around the corners of the screen.

and on each keyframe I I changed the rotation of the ball by going Modify > Transform > Rotate 90° CW. Or using the shortcut: CMND Shift 9


I then created a new layer under both ball layers, and I made it a background by using the rectangle tool to create a square covering the full canvas, and the fill tool to set the colour.



Here are some of my other versions.


18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page