top of page
Writer's pictureJosiah Forbes

Rotoscoping

Updated: Jan 19, 2023



New 1920 x1080 Document in Adobe Animate

I imported my video of my movement into adobe animate, made a new layer above it, Created a new symbol and called it Drawing, Inside the symbol i made a new blank keyframe for ever frame, and traced myself in it with the brush tool.


Unfortunately the video I use was in a low resolution and there was part of a table blocking me from view, so for a good chunk of the video I had to guess what my foot or leg would be looking like, as the table leg was blocking me from seeing it fully to trace. in future i would make sure u use a better quality reference video.


To add extra effect once the animation was completed, in Scene 1 I duplicated where the symbol was on the canvas 2 times, so then I had 3 of me's dancing. and I used the free transform tool to make sure they were the right size to fit.

I then created a new layer and imported a disco dance room image I found online. I adjusted the colour of the object to make it darker and more contrasting, so that my animation would really stick out on top of it.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page