top of page
Writer's pictureJosiah Forbes

Markmaking


To fill in most of these boxes I used various brushes with the brush tool. For the checkerboard pattern I used the Rectangle Tool and then duplicated it and moved to create the pattern.

For diagonal lines and zigzags I used brush tools and held the shift key to get straight lines.





For filling the shapes I used the Quick Selection Tool to select only the area I wanted to draw in, so it wouldn't go over the lines. I expanded the selection to stop edges being missed and left white.



















For the cube and ellipses I painted a rough gradient with a brush tool and then applied a Gaussian blur effect onto it, to blend everything nicely. I used hatching for some of the shapes, The darker the tone the less space in between the hatching.














Making the blur


Drawing the gradient.

Adjusting the radius to increase or decrease the blur.



Finished gradient.


I overall think this task was a success but I was unsure what to do on the cube and so I figured my own way of making tone with the blur gradient.


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page