top of page
Writer's pictureJosiah Forbes

David Carson

Updated: Oct 18, 2022


This is my David Carson typography portrait I created in photoshop.



Here is my process of creating this portrait


I used the Pen tool to created a line of facial shape, then used the Type tool on the line to created the wave of letters for the main structure






I used Type Tool very frequently in this portrait to make each individual letter.


The move tool was used to put each letter into place along side with CMD T to transform the letters to either rotate or stretch them.




For the hair I used smaller fonts and the word "hair" repeating in text boxes, I used the smaller fonts to make it seem more details and so It wouldn't stand out as much as the thicker main features of the face.



I used empty layers to keep all individual letters organised so I could easily edit one specific area.














With all the steps complete my portrait is finished.


I don't think this portrait was very successful, I believe the expected outcome is a bit to far from what I produced, I was struggling to make this portrait using the pen and text tool method so I decided to try doing the rest of it my own way which worked a bit but I could have spent more time on it to make it look better.


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page