top of page
Writer's pictureJosiah Forbes

Continuous Line

Updated: Oct 17, 2022

Continuous line artwork is the style of drawing without lifting the pencil/curser which gives a unique look to the art and requires the artist to plan their drawing more and consider in what order to draw the different parts of the image,


I made this continuous line portrait in Photoshop.

I started on a new A3 document

then I dragged my picture from finder into the canvas.

I then used CMND + T to transform the image to fit how I wanted it to.











I created a new layer above the picture











Then Selected the brush Tool with the shortcut B

and found a suitable brush for this task.


















I then drew my portrait in one continuous line.







Once the drawing was complete I turned off my photo layer by pressing the Eye







Here is my finished portrait.


I really like how this one turned out. this was my 4th attempt at continuous line portraits and I believe its the best I could possibly do. I would way its a very successful portrait

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page