top of page
Writer's pictureJosiah Forbes

Eboy

Updated: Oct 17, 2022










 





I started this portrait on a new A3 Document And lowered the resolution from 300 to 10


I dragged my photo from finder into the canvas.



Then used CMND + T To transform it to the size I wanted




I then used the Pencil Tool and adjusted the size of the brush with the bracket keys [ ]

I drew my Eboy portrait with the pencil tool and selected colors to use from my photo with the EyeDropper tool.





I used the eraser Tool set to block mode to fix mistakes.



I used the Brush tool sometimes to help blend tones







I managed All my different facial features on separate layers so I could edit them easier, and I made colour swatches at the top of my screen so I could get each tone colour I needed quickly with the eyedropper tool.




















Progress Pictures:






















To make the background I made a new layer under all other layers, named it background, and I made a gradient by drawing different shades of purple on top of each other with the brush tool.




















Then to add isometric buildings I made a new layer. and with he pencil tool I drew a square that's isometrical


Then I used the Lasso Tool to select the shape. and made sure to turn Anti alias off







Then I chose the Move Tool


I clicked and held on my selected image, held down Alt (to copy) and Shift (to move in a straight vertical line) and dragged it down as far as I wanted my building to be.



I then drew straight vertical lines to fill the cube. I did this with the pencil Tool by clicking on the first point, Holding shift, and clicking when I want the line to end.

I then erased the extra lines on the bottom square.





I then chose a colour to fill it with using the Paint Bucket Tool


I also added more smaller squares with the buildings to make windows

I made clouds with the pencil tool, and arranged them at the top of my image.

Then my Portrait was finished.

although I think this was a very successful portrait, this portrait took me much longer than it should have because I was so caught up in finding the perfect skin tones, I should have just settled for something sooner instead of spending multiple hours editing till perfection (which it never will be perfect)



28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Комментарии


bottom of page